bestfreeaisongmaker.com
bench:~$ open blog/suno-vs-soundraw-for-stems

Suno vs Soundraw: Separated Stems or Stems You Generate?

Soundraw's Artist Pro lists stems in its download list. Suno's Pro and Premier list stem separation from a finished mix. Under the export-first method Soundraw scores 57 and Suno scores 32.

> author: bestfreeaisongmaker.com Editorial team · published: 2026-10-16 · run: 2026.10 · fields: verified only

Verdict first. Under our export-first method Soundraw scores 57 out of 100 and Suno scores 32. Of the 25-point gap, 20 points come from the format line, 10 from stems, and 5 from Soundraw’s streaming statement. Suno’s free allowance takes back 10 of those points, because Soundraw has no free plan. Soundraw is the stronger pick for a paid user who needs wav and stems in one download list. Suno is the stronger pick for a user who already has a finished mix and wants to split it.

“Stems” here means the separate audio parts of one track. “Separation” means splitting a finished mix into parts after the song exists.

The scorecard

Read on 2026-10-16, each row quotes the vendor pricing page. The weights are the published method weights, and an unstated field scores zero.

Dimension Weight Soundraw Suno What the page says
D8 free-tier allowance 20 0 50 Soundraw lists no free plan. Suno: 50 credits per day, with no monthly song downloads
D5 stem export 25 100 60 Soundraw: “mp3, wav, stems” on Artist Pro and Unlimited. Suno: separation into 2 or 3 types from a mix
D9 export formats 20 100 0 Soundraw: wav on Artist Pro and above. Suno: download formats not named
D10 local or open-source 15 0 0 Both are hosted services
D11 distribution disclosure 10 50 0 Soundraw states streaming on Creator, with no Content ID line. Suno states neither
D6 commercial-rights tier 10 70 70 Soundraw: commercial use on paid plans. Suno: commercial use rights on Pro and Premier, tied to downloads
Total 100 57 32

Where Soundraw pulls ahead

The download list is the reason. On Artist Pro the page lists the download formats as “mp3, wav, stems”, so a paid user receives a finished file, a lossless file and the separate parts in one list. On Artist Unlimited the same set comes with unlimited monthly track downloads. The method gives full marks on stems wherever a page states stem downloads, and this page does.

Soundraw also has the stronger disclosure line for paid tiers. Its Creator plan lists “Distribute & monetize songs (Spotify, Apple Music…)”. Suno’s pricing page states no streaming line.

Where Suno pulls ahead

Suno has the free allowance, and Soundraw has none. Suno’s page states a daily allowance of 50 credits, which earns it 50 on D8. The page says nothing about a card, so the method does not award the full 100. Soundraw’s pricing page lists no free plan, so it loses all 20 of those points.

Suno’s stem separation earns 60 on D5, which is more than zero. It stops short of 100 because the page describes separation of a mix, and it does not state a stem download.

Who each one suits

A paid producer who wants stems and WAV in one download list, and who works with generated music rather than a song they already have, is best matched to Soundraw’s Artist Pro page. Soundraw’s pricing page presents its output for background music use, so the page does not position it as a vocal-song tool.

A creator who already has a finished mix and wants to split it into parts, and who does not need a generator to produce the stems, fits Suno’s Pro or Premier page better. That user should not expect the separated parts to match a file set Soundraw would list.

What this does not measure

The scores measure what each pricing page states. They do not test the quality of a stem, the accuracy of a split, or how easy either editor is to use. Soundraw’s score is not a verdict that its stems are better. It reflects that its page states them as downloads.

Evidence and method

Sources: the Soundraw pricing page and the Suno pricing page, both read on 2026-10-16. Our method page gives the weight behind each row. Limits: Suno’s annual view is the one shown on its pricing page, Soundraw prices are shown monthly with the yearly figure where the page lists it, and a missing line on either page counts as not stated, not as a refusal. No legal reading of either output is offered here, so check each licence before use.

FAQ

Does Suno stem separation count as a stem export?

Only partly. The method gives 60 to separation from a finished mix, because the file set comes from splitting something already made. It gives 100 only when a page lists stem downloads, and Suno lists separation types rather than stem downloads.

Why does Soundraw get 50 on distribution if it allows streaming?

The distribution line scores how completely the page states its rules. Soundraw states streaming on Creator and names no Content ID rule, so the method gives it 50. That is a disclosure score, and it does not mean the service forbids anything.

Which of the two is cheaper for a producer who wants WAV and stems?

Soundraw Artist Pro is the cheapest tier on its page that lists wav and stem downloads together, at $35.99 a month or $23.39 billed yearly. Suno Premier, at $24 a month billed yearly, lists 3 separation types but names no download format, so it does not meet the same test on the page. Price does not enter the score.

↑